To provide guidance to Gearbox users on the process of deleting an asset from their system.
An asset can only be marked as Sold by a Gearbox user with Manager or Admin permissions for the Maintenance module.
- Within an asset’s page navigate to the Financials tab
- Tick the Sold (1) tick box and click Save and Close (1).
- This will move the asset from the Current Assets section to the Sold Assets.
- From this point, only a Gearbox staff member can remove the asset/s. Please email Support with a list of Fleet # of assets that need to be deleted. Once an asset has been marked for deletion, it may take up to 15 mins for the asset to be removed from the system.
If you require any assistance please contact Support.